## **Annual General Meeting - Agenda 2023**

New Economy Network Australia Cooperative Ltd) (Co-op Reg. G0003611X)

Date and time: 5th December 2023, 5.30PM AEDT (4.30pm AEST)

**Attendees**: Garry Claridge, Michelle Maloney, Bronwen Morgan, Susan Wanmer, Neil Taylor, Simon Kerr, Andrew Buckwell, Shan Turnbull, David Hood, Nikki Thompson, Tiyana Jovanovic, Phil Jones, Andrew Skeoch, Anna Schlunke, Michele Smith, John Steley, Kevin Cox, Mike Dowson, JP Parker, Jane O'Sullivan, Anisa Rogers, Tarik Cutuk (22 present)

**Apologies**: Melanie Chapman

Facilitation: Michelle Maloney

| Item |   | Who                        | Notes   |
|------|---|----------------------------|---|
| 1.   | Opening of meeting and apologies  | Chair                      | One apology noted   |
| 2.   | Declaration of Conflicts of<br>Interest   | Chair                      | None  |
| 3.   | Minutes of previous 2022<br>AGM   | Chair                      | Accepted without changes  |
| 4.   | Chairperson and Directors<br>Report   | Michelle/Bronwen           | Presentation is attached  |
| 5.   | Presentation of basic financial statement   | Treasurer - Neil           | 2022/2023<br>Statement is attached  |
| 6.   | Questions on financial statements   | Treasurer and<br>Board     | <ul> <li>Shann - Fixed year typo on Balance Sheet heading.</li> <li>Phil – Do members receive membership renewal notices – Michelle spoke about the automatic reminders.</li> </ul> |
|      | Election of directors to fill vacancies and appointments to Participatory Budget Group and Strategic Directions Group | Co-op Secretary -<br>Garry | As the number of nominations is less than the vacant positions, no elections are necessary. (Co-op Rules 4.5.7)  Motions 8, 9 and 10 were all                                       |
| 8.   | <b>Motion</b> : That the six nominees be accepted as members of the Board of Directors.                               |                            | passed.   |

| Chair |  |
|-------|--|
| All   |  |
|       |  |
|       |  |

There were no special resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting

Meeting closed: 6:25 pm ADST (5:25 pm AEST)